Ageing, Disability & Home Care

  • High contrast version
  • Increase the text size
  • Decrease the text size
  • Print this page

Voting open for the 2012 NSW Woman of the Year Awards

2012 NSW Woman of the Year Awards

People's Choice - Community Hero

Six amazing women have been shortlisted for the 2012 NSW Woman of the Year Awards in the People's Choice - Community Hero category.

Over 200 nominations were received, highlighting the significant achievements and contribution of women across NSW. The judging panel had a very difficult job in selecting the 2012 NSW Woman of the Year Award finalists (PDF) with so many excellent nominees.

The People's Choice - Community Hero category showcases women who are local heroes, volunteers or quiet achievers and have made an outstanding contribution to their local community.

It's now up to NSW to choose the 2012 winner.

To learn more about the finalists and to cast your vote, please visit
Voting closes midnight Monday 14 May 2012.

The judging panel was led by Minister for Women, Hon. Pru Goward, MP and included:

  • Jodie Fox - Co-founder of Shoes of Prey and Sneaking Duck, Telstra Businesswoman of the Year 2011, Hudson Private Award
  • David Gallop - Chief Executive Officer, National Rugby League
  • Major Paul Moulds AM - Director, The Salvation Army
  • Jeni O'Dowd - Editor at Large and Saturday Editor for the Daily Telegraph
  • Cath Webber - Editor,

The winner of the People's Choice - Community Hero award and the Premier's Woman of the Year category will be announced by the Premier of NSW at a special reception on 24 May 2012.

Further information

Minister's media release
Biographies of People's Choice finalists


RSS feed icon Subscribe to the ADHC news RSS feed

Share this:
Back to: top | ADHC home page