Ageing, Disability & Home Care

  • High contrast version
  • Increase the text size
  • Decrease the text size
  • Print this page

ADHC Systems Recognition Tool

An important aim of the NSW quality reform program is the recognition of accreditations /certifications of other industry standards that service providers already have in place to reduce the administrative burden and need for duplicate reporting.

The recognition tool will assist your organisation to understand the extent to which your existing accreditations and systems meet the NSW DSS.

The Recognition Tool is based on mapping by Joint Accreditation Systems of Australia and New Zealand (JAS-ANZ) of 12 industry standards in common use in the sector against NSW DSS.

The recognition tool has 12 chapters, one for each quality management system or standard that has been mapped by Joint JAS-ANZ. JAS-ANZ is the government-appointed accreditation body for Australia and New Zealand responsible for providing accreditation of conformity assessment bodies (CABs) in the fields of certification and inspection. Accreditation by JAS-ANZ demonstrates the competence and independence of these CABs.

These chapters are listed below:

It should be noted that as the elements in the NSW DSS are specific and designed to cover the full range of service types, not all elements will apply to all service providers. For example, the elements relating to children's services won't apply to service providers who only deliver services to adults.

share on facebook share on tweet share on yammershare by email
Back to: top | ADHC home page